Half Moons

3 Dec

When I told my husband I was going to try a half moon mani, he said, “So you’re gonna paint half butts on your nails?” Har, har, har. Silly hubby.  This was my first half moon.    Glitters and half moons don’t go together very well.  You can’t get a nice crisp line with a glitter, but it still looks pretty cool.

This is O.P.I. Rainbow connection over Jordana Purple Bright.  I globbed this glitter on pretty thick so it was a bugger to get off.  I really hate that about glitters.  I did my left hand was wasn’t convinced I liked the results, so I put Cult Nails Clairvoyant on my left hand.  I liked that much better.  I’m happy that flakies are easier to get off, too.

Clairvoyant is one of those polishes that pretty much makes everything better, doesn’t it?  I heart it.

Just to see what it looked like I added Sephora by O.P.I.’s matte top coat to my thumb.  I like it better glossy.

Ultimately, I like the half moon and will for sure try it many more times.  The pack of reinforcement stickers has like 500 in it after all.

3 Responses to “Half Moons”

  1. Cheryl Cheryl December 4, 2011 at 1:39 pm #

    that Clairvoyant is beautiful. I am going to have to get some! Pretty!

  2. Noelia December 7, 2011 at 7:10 pm #

    ❤ it! I have been really into half moon manis this weeks! Have done 2, so far. 🙂

    • TopCoatIt December 7, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

      I’ve been half moon happy too. I thought of a fun one to do for spring. I guess it’ll have to wait a few months.

Comments are closed.

